Our club rides

Posted on
Page
of 21
  • Hi all,
    I'm new to london and am looking to join a club. I'd like to join one of your rides tomorrow (saturday); is there a ride going from Whittington Park, or just the Regents Park laps? I've done a fair bit of club riding back home (Sydney) and if I'm on my own usually average around 30km/h on a flat-ish ride.
    Cheers!
    Michael

• Hi Michael,

Just Regent's Park on Saturdays. 8am at the Zoo Entrance on the Puter Circle.

O

• Hi all

A few months back, lots of you gave me advice for a complete beginner. Since then, I went ahead and bought that bike and been getting some short/mediumish (25 miles) rides in. I'm keen to start doing some longer ones and would love to join you for a Sunday run - I'm definitely C group at the minute...

Hope to make it next Sunday !

Clive

• Clive - good going - please do come along

• Hello,

I am planning to join tonight's ride from Whittington Park at 6:30 (Thu 21 July). I look forward to meeting the team!

Ciao!

Andrea

• Hello - is there any information about the C group ride this Sunday coming (31 July). I can see where to meet but would to know how far it is/how hilly etc. I did your introductory ride a few weeks ago and keen to try a Sunday ride now. Many thanks.
    Cath

• Hi Cath,

There's no specific pre-arranged club 'C' ride for a Sunday. There will usually be different members who plan/suggest different rides, and post up suggestions on the areas of the forum visible to ICC members.
    However, it is also the case that rides are organized without such postings, often on the Sunday morning itself.

As yet, there's been no 'C' ride details posted up for this weekend. I reckon this is partially to do with the fact that Prudential Ride London will be taking place, and quite a few ICC riders will be riding that.