Becoming a member

Posted on
Page
of 23
  • Hi, just joined ICC after going to the intro ride on Saturday. I know this is not the right place to post this but I still havent received the email. I was wondering what is the av. speed of RP laps at 8am and if it is a chaingang. Would it be better If I go to the skills workshop next saturday before going out to RP since I have never done a ride in a chaingang before?

• 8 am has various groups usually and isn't normally a chain gang, just normal changes.

• Hi Niovi - welcome - you'll get an email - you only joined 30 mins ago - there is a delay because it is hand-crafted, not auto-generated.

Have a look on the Strava feed for average speeds for he 8am RP ride. It is a very social event. The 7am kicks off much faster. Attending the skills session first is a question of how comfortable you feel in a group. Or just have a go and ask for advise from members.

• Thank you @MattyP and @Sir_Shannonball for the info! Will give it a go tomorrow and see how it goes :)

• Hey,
    I am interested in becoming a member but would like to come along for a few trial rides first.
    Can I simply join some of the normal weekend/evening rides? I was thinking about this Sunday's club ride, probably start with Group C and see how I go, would that be OK?

Cheers,
    Charlie

• Dear @Charliee you are more then welcome to join up to 3 rides with the club before joining to see if you like it. The C-ride this Sunday is a good way to start.

Do you have any group riding experience (not a problem if not, we will show you) and what distance do you normally ride? We encourage everyone to do an intro ride, as here we go through all aspects of group riding skills but you can join our other rides before this ride.