Our club rides

Posted on
Page
of 21
  • Hi. Didn't do last Tuesday as rain was too heavy. Is there a Radlett ride tomorrow 18:30 from Whittington Park Holloway Road entrance?

• Hi,
    I'm looking to join a CC and plan to come along to the 8:30am club ride tomorrow. I've had some experience riding in a group and am comfortable tackling fairly long (audax-style) distances, but just wanted to check what distance routes are likely to be on offer. (I've seen references to a forum where the club run routes are planned but don't think I'm able to access it.)
    Looks like it's going to be a nice sunny morning :)

• Welcome Agnes,
    On Sundays routes vary from 40-50km for people looking for an easier day or who need to be back by lunchtime, all the way up to 160km+. 100-120km is pretty typical for a B pace ride. Longer rides are available but tend to be on a one-off basis, advertised on the forum with people expressing interest in advance. There have recently been 200+ km routes on offer if that is what you are after. I think you need to be a member to see those posts though.

For the first ride with the club we recommend joining a C ride which tend to be on the shorter side. Hope that helps.

• Thanks Nick, that's all very helpful.

• I attended a group skills session on the 21st September and was hoping to come out for one of the group rides this Sunday morning. I plan on joining after this ride, is that alright?

• @JoeHarvey that's absolutely fine. It would be good to turn up a little earlier than 8:30 and explain to the group that you join that you've done the GS session, but that it is your first Sunday ride. Have fun.

• @JamesE that's great thanks, I'll do that... cheers!