of 2
Prev
/ 2
  • TBD
  • 87.5% Complete
    14/16
  • Going 14
  • Invited 0

Follow this forum to be notified whenever a new event is added.

• Hi Rob. I'm all set for Saturday, at 8.45am, and looking forward to it very much. The bit I'm concerned about, as a not-yet member, is this..."meeting point will be confirmed with you via the forum's private message system". I have no idea what that is!!

• D'oh! Scrub that - I've just worked it out. Sorry for confusion.

• still one place.

@user48591?

• Nabbed the spot! Looking forward to the ride, I've done a fair bit of riding but not club so it'll be great to see how it's done.

• great Alec. I have send you a personal message with the details (top right corner "messages")

• Sorry - last minute drop out - will make the next one!

• @dabijh

Thanks for letting us know.

• Just signed up for the introduction. I've very little experience in cycling in groups so would like to learn. I've mainly been using my bike for transportation but I got myself a road bike earlier in the year.
    I did cycle a bit with some people from ICC during the suburban breakout audax and they seemed quite friendly ;)

• Hey @JesperLycke

It sound like you exactly fit in our introduction ride. Everybody has little group experience and we will show you how to feel comfortable and safe within a group (and benefit the windshield and company of the others). I will send you a personal message (upper right corner), with the details of where to meet.

• Thanks @Martine, looking forward to it!

• Looks like I've become a member 2 hours after the introductory ride! Whoops. Is there a confirmation of the next date(s) so I can block it out my diary now?

• The next one will be on 11th October, and will be announced in a week or so.

Feel free to join the Sunday rides before that. Just get there a bit earlier and introduce yourself to the leader, and he/she will give you a quick lesson on signs etc.